American Hosta Growers Association

"Hosta of the Year"

2014 Hosta 'Abiqua Drinking Gourd'
2013 Hosta 'Rainforest Sunrise'
2012 Hosta 'Liberty' PP#12,531
2011 Hosta 'Praying Hands'
2010 Hosta 'First Frost'
2009 Hosta 'Earth Angel'
2008 Hosta 'Blue Mouse Ears'
2007 Hosta 'Paradigm'
2006 Hosta 'Stained Glass'
2005 Hosta 'Striptease'
2004 Hosta 'Sum and Substance' 2003 Hosta 'Regal Splendor
2002 Hosta 'Guacamole' 2001 Hosta 'June'
2000 Hosta 'Sagae' 1999 Hosta 'Paul's Glory'
1998 Hosta 'Fragrant Bouquet' 1997 Hosta 'Patriot
1996 Hosta 'So Sweet'

Each year tha AHGA members vote for a Hosta to represent an excellent garden plant for all regions of the country that is resonably priced and widely available. This program has helped nurseries and gardeners alike to identify and become familiar with excellent hostas out of the many choices of cultivars.